Some Fatherly Wisdom

02Oct09

Here’s a quote from my Dad today via iChat. Don’t ask what I “screwed up.”

Dad: I have screwed up SOOO much stuff in my years you’d be hard pressed to top me. I’ve somehow learned that people don’t screw things up on purpose. Took about 47 years to figure that one out… maybe 45 😉

Me: Hahahaha, that’s a good thing to learn. I’m still working on it; I have good weeks and bad ones.

Dad: Ya a very good thing. Helps your blood pressure. All those people I was pissed at all those times….mostly it just cranked my BP. Never caused them to seek the atonement I thought I so richly deserved…and I was wrong about the latter anyway.

“I’ve somehow learned that people don’t screw things up on purpose.” Thanks Dad, I’ll try to remember that.

No Responses Yet to “Some Fatherly Wisdom”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

