Gardening = Amazing

16Nov09

Back in the Spring, Heather planted a garden on our back porch. Can you believe we’re still getting tomatoes?! These are from just a week or two ago.

City boy that I am (well, suburbs really), it’s amazing to me what you can grow. Well, let me be honest. It’s amazing to me that you can grow.

Now, I’ve got family in the midwest, and it’s not like I never ventured out of my own home town, so I knew that farmers grow things. But my wife can just put some seeds in a big box we built on the porch, and up will come strawberries, herbs, tomatoes, carrots, lettuce, and more? That’s amazing.

It’s fascinating to me that this stuff just grows! Ask my wife or my neighbors; I spent many hours this summer just staring at our garden in wonder. From little tiny seeds to how many different thousands of kinds of plants? Amazing!

The creativity behind it all is just stunning.

Posted via email from Adamic

No Responses Yet to “Gardening = Amazing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

