Uplifting Song of the Day

01Dec09

I bust the windows out your car
And no it didn’t mend my broken heart
I’ll probably always have these ugly scars
But right now I don’t care about that part

I bust the windows out your car
After I saw you laying next to her
I didn’t wanna but I took my turn
I’m glad I did it cuz you had to learn

This lyrical masterpiece comes from Jazmine Sullivan’s “Bust Your Windows,” a song about the joys of revenge, even if they are hollow. Nothing like a little getting back, eh? But man can that Glee girl sing!

I kinda like this “Uplifting song” thing. Maybe I’ll keep at it.

One Response to “Uplifting Song of the Day”

  1. I’ll get you hooked on Glee yet 😉


Leave a Reply

