Google Wave

14Dec09

Google Wave: What email would look like if it were invented in the 21st century, or what email would look like if it were locked into one proprietary ecosystem?

Put me down for the latter. Wave = communication reinvention fail. Then again, they said something similar about cars, so I may one day eat my words. It’s happened before.

All that said, if you want an invite, I’ve got some.

3 Responses to “Google Wave”

  1. 1 Geoff

    Yeah, we’re all still figuring out what to do with it. It seems like it’s on the verge of cool, but the critical mass hasn’t generated.

  2. 2 Jesse Rose

    After Twitter, I don’t doubt any ridiculous trend catching on and becoming wildly popular within social media. The real question is life-span. How enduring will this all important re-invention of email become? I might be getting old and out with it, but I like my gmail.

  3. Honestly, unless you are a web developer or do a lot of Skyping, Google Wave isn’t going to be useful to you for a while. Maybe 6 months.

    I’m all about it right now because it has great potential for news outlets. Great interaction and multimedia.

    Anywho, it’s pretty nifty. You won’t eat your words, persay, but you are passing judgment too early, I feel. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

