Finis.

18Dec09

Woot and woot. Semester three of seminary is done. If you’re counting, that’s 54 hours out of 93, and man does it feel good!

In celebration (really just the late use of a birthday gift), I took my first flying lesson this morning. Here’s the bird:

It’s basically plastic, and it takes off at 55 mph, so it was quite fun. 

Now it’s time to pack and begin our holiday sojourns. I’ll be back at the Greek and Hebrew in a couple of days, I’ve got some thoughts to post about this semester, and who knows what else I might think of now that my brain is, well, mine again.

The lights will probably be out here at the blog over the weekend, though, so c’mon back Monday if you don’t hear from me sooner.
2 Responses to “Finis.”

  1. Wow! I didn’t know you were taking flying lessons! That’s so cool. I’m jealous.

  2. 2 daniel achten

    I’ve sat in that one. Who is teaching you?..Dr. Madden? I have flown with a friend out of that air port a number of times myself. Franklin Co., right?


Leave a Reply

